Transparent Heels

Maison-Martin-Margiela-for-HM-boots

I really don’t know why I haven’t written a blogpost about these fabulous wedges before. I’ve seen them a million times on Instagram and several fashion blogs. Ever since I saw them I really wanted a pair. But well, you know, shoe no buy. Not allowed… So I tried to forget about them and didn’t look for them online.

But I couldn’t get them out of my head, so today I decided to dedicate a blogpost  to this wonderful wedges.

After a quick Google, I found out Maison Martin Margiela x H&M designed the Plexi Wedge Booties and sold them for $350. Unfortunately, they are sold out and I think it’s a lot of money for something designed by H&M. Of course there are always cheaper version of the same shoe like at Choies ($137) or Polyvore ($95).

I also came across something else. Jeffrey Campbell (you know he made the famous Lita’s) designed a shoe based on the Maison Martin Margiela x H&M wedges.  Jeffrey Campbell added a platform, put confetti inside the wedge and called them ‘ICY’.

jeffreycampbell_icy_black-1

These wedges aren’t cheap at all. They are are $239 at Envi Shoes and €299.95 at Zalando

Personally, I like the first once a lot better. They look very sophisticated and chic. The Jeffrey Campbell ICY look a lot more like party-shoes. There aren’t a lot of occasions to wear them too. When you wear them too much, people will probably start referring to you as ‘that girl with the confetti wedges’.

Which one do you like best?

XOXO
Menina

Leave a Reply

