15 random facts about me

Screen Shot 2013-06-06 at 9.58.26 PM

I always love reading personal blogposts from different bloggers, so I decided to write one myself. I found a great tag the ’15 random questions’ tag!  Hope you like it! Feel free to copy it!

1. What’s a nickname only your family calls you?
As you’ll probably know is Menina my nickname. But there are more! My dad calls me ‘meikie’. Most of my friends call me Maaik. My beloved grandmother used to have some kind of nickname for me too, but I forgot…Unfortunately I can’t ask it anymore.

2. What’s a weird habit of yours?
Not very weird: but I leave my shoes all over the place. They are everywhere. It drives my boyfriend crazy sometimes… I do have a weird habit though, everytime I leave a place (work, home, bar, anywhere) I always need to check my purse: keys, phone, wallet, lipgloss? Everytime! Even when I’m sure my stuff is really in my purse.

3. Do you have any weird phobias?
Not a weird one but I’m terrified of snakes. Really terrified. I remember a couple years ago, I went to the Amazon and one of the little kids in that lodge tried to scare me with one of those fake wooden snakes. He started chasing me and I ran around the whole lodge, convinced the snake was real. I almost cried…
And I’m terrified of sea monsters. People always laugh at me, but I truly believe they exist. That’s one of the reasons why I am terrified of snorkeling and scuba diving…

4. What’s a song you secretly love to blast & belt out when you’re alone?
A lot of 90s songs, like Backstreet Boys, Five, Spice Girls, but also the R&B classics like Usher and Ginuwine!

5. What’s one of your biggest pet peeves?
People who talk like they are across the street from you but they are really right in front of you and I hate it when people brag about how good they are. The other day I overheard this guy talking to his friend ‘I never had to learn in high school, I always got straight A’s” Shut up, you d**k!

6. What’s one of your nervous habits?
I can’t find the right words to say the stuff I want to say and I sometimes get restless. Kinda depends on the situation I’m in!

7. What side of the bed do you sleep on?
Right side of the bed. I don’t know why I’m on that side, it just happened, cause in my old house I used to sleep on the other side of the bed.

 8. What was your first stuffed animal & it’s name?
I had 3 stuffed animals. Kloef, Woef en Aap. They were the most precious thing I’ve ever owned (at that age). They all had their own spot on my bed and I only went to sleep if they were on that exact spot! 😀

9. What’s the drink you always order at Starbucks?
I hardly go to Starbucks, but I always order a Latte Macchiato or a Caramel Cappuccino.

10. What’s the beauty rule you preach, but never actually practice?
I sometimes forget to wash my make-up brushes… But I always tell everybody it’s really necessary and they really, really have to do it every week.

 11. Which way do you face in the shower?
Away from the shower. I hate water in my face and I love the hot water on my back!

12. Do you have any weird body skills?
I can cross my little toe onto the one next to it without touching it.

13. What’s your favorite comfort food that ‘bad’ but you love to eat it anyways?
Probably cookies, I dunno. I’m not much of a comfort food kinda person.

 14. What’s a phrase or exclamation you always say?
I asked this question to my boyfriend, cause I wasn’t sure. He said: “Ja, Hallo!”.

15. Time to sleep!! What are you actually wearing?
Depends on the weather, but I always wear socks. My bedroom is on the first floor and on the ‘shadow-side’ of the house. So it’s always a lot colder than the living room. I absolutely hate cold feet so I wear socks in bed but I always loose them during the night.

XOXO
Menina

4 thoughts on “15 random facts about me

Leave a Reply

