The clock isn’t slower; I’m just faster.

537252_497659340277033_1201607893_nWeekly update!

Yeah, I finished week 4 of my 10 weeks Start to Run! I did it with grace and comfort. It was kinda easy, because this week was the same as last week. My schedule looked like this:

WEEK 4 run walk run walk run walk run walk run walk run walk run walk run walk
day 22 1′ 1′ 2′ 2′ 3′ 3′ 3′ 3′ 3′ 2′ 24 min
day 23 rest
day 24 2′ 2′ 2′ 1′ 2′ 1′ 2′ 1′ 2′ 1′ 2′ 1′ 2′ 1′ 2′ 1′ 25 min
day 25 rest
day 26 1′ 1′ 2′ 2′ 4′ 3′ 4′ 3′ 5′ 1′ 26 min
day 27 rest
day 28 rest

Day 22/ Lesson 10
This week is all about reducing the time to walk and improving my stamina. This weeks schedule is the same as last week, so I knew what to expect. I didn’t rest one day (between lesson 10 and 11) because the weather was bad and I really didn’t want end up in a rainstorm again!

Day 24/Lesson 11Running shoes
Funny, again it started to rain. The rain wasn’t as bad as last week. Halfway during the lesson it started to drizzle. I kept looking on the bright side: no thunder, no storm and I’m already half way! Then the funniest thing ever happened! The other day my friend and I were joking about every thing Evy says during the training. She always says things to motivate you. The best one is: ‘Amai, you are doing great’. Amai is a Belgian word, and it’s translated best by ‘Gosh’. I just said that to my friend so when Evy said it to me, I started laughing out loud, and I couldn’t concentrate on my running for a while. It must have looked very silly!

Day 26/Lesson 12
Yes, Yes, Yes! Finished lesson 12 a lot better than the same lesson last week! I didn’t have a twinge and I enlarged my route a bit.
I start to notice my endurance is really improving! Next week is really gonna be tough. I need to run for 6 and even 7 minutes. But I’m so ready for that!

4 weeks down. 6 to go! I am so proud of myself!

XOXO
Menina

Leave a Reply

