Shoedazzle

shoedazzleOnline shoe-stores are great. You can find anything you’d like with a little bit of effort. You can get newsletters from your favorite store and online you can search by category or feature. Shoedazzle found a different approach.

Shoedazzle is founded in 2009 by Brian S. Lee and his wife.  They hired our beauty princess Kim Kardashian as it’s chief fashion stylist. Nowadays Rachel Zoe is the chief fashion stylist. When you create an account, you get personalized shoes in your ‘showroom’.

Let’s take a look!

When you first enter the website, you have to take a quick fashion quiz. Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 4.50.54 PM

First of all, the website gives you a couple questions. Each time you have to choose between a couple of styles. After that you have to choose between different designers and brands. You also have to choose between different styles of celebrities. They choose Jennifer Lopez, Blake Lively (I adore her!), Zoe Saldana and Heidi Klum.

After all these tough questions you have to wait for 24 hours…Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 4.58.29 PM

The website looks very serious, but I can’t believe people are actually looking at my profile to recommend me my new found favorite shoe. But we’ll see…

The day after I subscribed I received an email, telling me my showroom is ready!

Screen Shot 2013-05-09 at 7.07.14 PM

Screen Shot 2013-05-09 at 7.07.53 PM

I was a little surprised by the bags. But hey, bags are great too! 😀 About the shoes: I don’t love all of them. I don’t like the pink ones, because I’m not a big fan of flamingo-pink. I do love love love the wedges on the top right. The shape is different than a ‘regular’ wedge. The sandals are fabulous, you can never go wrong with red shoes!
The showroom changes every month and you can fill out a small survey to tell the team if you like their choices.
The prices are great too, not to much money. When you order something for $49 and up, the shipping is free! I can’t find anything about shipping to the EU, so that might not be possible unfortunately!

I find this concept very easy, but I don’t think I would use it a lot… I’m kinda afraid I miss out on other fabulous shoes!
What to you think about it? Yay or nay?

XOXO
Menina

All images are from shoedazzle.com

6 thoughts on “Shoedazzle

  1. I think it is cool, but I do not use it much as well. I have purchased one pair of shoes from them. I like them, and not to be negative, but you get what you pay for. 😉
    It is fun looking on the site for new things. 😉

Leave a Reply

