A bit closer to the 5k

537252_497659340277033_1201607893_n

Weekly update!
Today I finished my second week of the Start to Run training with Evy Gruyaert. One week closer to the goal: The 5k Girlsrun (Meidenloop).

My second week looked like this:

WEEK 2  run walk run walk run walk run walk run walk
day 8 1′ 1′ 2′ 2′ 2′ 2′ 3′ 3′ 3′ 3′ 22 min
day 9 rest
day 10 2′ 2′ 3′ 3′ 3′ 3′ 3′ 3′  22 min
day 11 rest
day 12 1′ 1′ 2′ 2′ 3′ 3′ 3′ 3′ 3′ 3′ 24 min
day 13 rest
day 14 rest

Day 8 – Lesson 4
This run was very easy again. The weather was good and it wasn’t that windy. I found a good route to run. It’s a little bit to big, but I think it’s perfect for the next lesson. The route is also easy to change when I progress. I like running in a ‘circle’ so I start at home and finish at home. It’s always a challenge to estimate how long it need to be! The fun part: I’m not the only one running this route. I saw somebody running towards me and met him again when I almost finished!

runningshoes

Day 10 – Lesson 5
I love running in the sun! Hopefully there will be a lot more of these beautiful sunny days!
This lesson felt really short, cause I am used to 5 intervals instead of 4. But it went well, I really gave it all. I’m still really happy with the route!

Day 12 – Lesson 6
Sun, sun, sun! Yay! It was a bit harder than lesson 5, also because of the weather. The sun was really bright and I didn’t bring my sunglasses. Kinda stupid, so I gotta remember that the next time. I could handle the schedule really well. I decided not to take 2 days off but just one. I don’t need two off-days, one is enough!

Do you like to go for a run when the weather is good? Do you go for a run during the winter?

XOXO
Menina

Leave a Reply

