StyleCase: March 2013

IMG_8568Here it is: StyleCase, the march episode! This months StyleCase is all about natural products. This box contains the beautyproducts from dutch tv host Vivian Slingerland. To be honest, I needed to google her. But she is from the daytime show ‘Koffietijd’ and ‘RTL Vaart’. She also writes books for children and is a mother to two kids: Rebbel and Puck.

This box is my third box. I loved the first two but will I love the third one too?


Let’s find out!

IMG_8585

This months products:

  •  Lavidal – sunscreen, 200 ml, €15.95
    This sunscreen is for ladies who have an allergic reaction to normal sunscreen. This gel is formulated without fat, no preservatives, fragrance and without PEG emulsifiers. This gel also protects your skin against UV-A and UV-B en IR-A radiation.
  • Cattier Paris – Creme de Jour, 50 ml, €19.99
    This creme is formulated without parabens and alcohol. It contains pumpkinseeds and coconutbutter.
  • Nak Kurls Styling Creme, 25 ml, €3.85.
    This product is from Australia and I’m not sure why this product is ‘natural’…. It’s supposed to make my curls look fab! IMG_8570
  • Louis Widmer Remederm lipbalm, 15 ml, €7.20
    Yet another lipbalm! I don’t have a clue why this product is considered ‘natural’. But it’s worth a try!
  • Stanga Strapless Panty, €16,95.
    This is the most hilarious thing I’ve ever seen. It looks like a big panty liner. This is basically strapless underwear. Like a strapless bra. But in this case it’s a strapless thong. It makes me wonder… Will it hold or will you loose your Stanga during.. let’s say.. your wedding day?
  • There are also two vouchers for 15% off at Cosmania and €5 at John Beerens

The total value of this month’s StyleCase is abut €64.

I’m not totally excited about this StyleCase. The Stanga seems totally useless and will probably end up somewhere in my closet.  I also don’t quite get why some products are considered ‘natural’? I do like the sunscreen. I really need to put on lotion every day especially during spring and summer, cause I have a very light skin. It kinda sucks knowing that most sunscreens contain a lot of toxic stuff. I still need to take a good look at the ingredients. But it looks a lot more promising than most sunscreens.

All in all, I’ll give it another try next month!

More information: Website Stylecase. Sadly, it’s only available in the Netherlands.

XOXO
Menina

Leave a Reply

