See-through shoeboxes

Today I walked by a shoe store in my hometown and something caught my attention. Something awesome that I’ve never seen before or even knew existed for that matter. It was the piece of a puzzle I’ve been missing. And there it was, right in front of my eyes, so easy but amazingly clever. Clear, see-through and simple, right what I needed! For a second I couldn’t breath, did I finally found it? The best way to store my shoes? Maybe, but this was definitely a great option! “Hello there, see-through shoebox! My name is Menina, do you want to come live with me? “

Imagine a room full of clear see-through shoe boxes carefully piled on each other giving the illusion of pretty shoes floating in the air without any dust collecting on them. I can’t wait to own a room like that!

I searched on Google and a whole new world opened in front of my eyes. Why did I never came up with this idea? There are a million different versions of the plastic shoebox! Am I the only one left in the dark for this long??
I found a lot of different clear shoeboxes but one of them really got me. “The Container Store” sells boxes for heels. Awesome, right!

20130218-172752.jpg

The designer of the boxes really thought it through. The boxes have ventilation holes, so there won’t be a horrible smell when you accidentally open your boyfriends shoebox instead of your own. We ladies never have smelly feed, right!

XOXO
Menina

4 thoughts on “See-through shoeboxes

  1. Wow, such a good idea!=) No needs to search a necessary pair for a long time… ♥ I will keep in my mind=) Thank you ♥

Leave a Reply

