Cold Turkey and boredom

I was prepared to a lot of things. I was expecting a lot. I mean, I went cold turkey. I quite just like that. Making that decision was, (at that time) one of the hardest things I had to do in my life, but I’m still convinced it’s the best one I’ve ever made.

I got all the withdrawl symptomes that come with going cold turkey. I sometimes get restless and shiver. I sometimes wake up covered in sweat after a shoe-nightmare! I even feel mentally dependent when I walk past shoe-stores. I read somewhere that these symptoms can stay with you the rest of your life…

It really got me thinking. I feel like Carrie Bradshaw when I walk into my shoe/dressingroom. Shoes everywhere, the prettiest and the most sexy ones I could find. Heels higher than the Empire State Building and dresses sexier than Megan Fox. Why does it always end up with me struggling with the stuff I own? After a while I start to get bored with my perfect heels and I want to buy a new pair. Or I go to a shoe store and I see a fabulous new pair. And I swear to God I don’t have a pair like that already.

bd_caracol_4_blog_nothing to wear

When I get home, I am so proud with my newly purchased heel. But after a while the story starts all over again. I find myself with a fabulous high heel in my hand walking to the counter to pay, swearing I don’t have a pair like that already!

By the way I’m ‘sober’ for 136 days already…

Am I the only one who has that problem?

XOXO
Menina

13 thoughts on “Cold Turkey and boredom

  1. Aah arme jij haha! Ik vind het super knap dat je het volhoudt hoor, zo lang geen schoenen. Ik HOU van schoenen!

    Als je het leuk vind, ik organiseer vandaag een linkparty op mijn blog. Dit houdt in dat je reclame mag maken voor 3 van je leukste artikelen van afgelopen week inclusief een foto en een link naar jouw blog! Tof toch :)!? Zou het leuk vinden als je mee zou doen!

    Liefs van Rosie

    • Super leuk! Alleen ik ben nu niet in de mogelijkheid om mee te doen. Maar ik begrijp uit je blog dat je het vaker doet? Next time, I’m so in!!
      Ik moet overigens wel zeggen dat ik de no buy met pijn en moeite vol houd hoor…! Gaat allemaal maar net πŸ˜‰

  2. Heel knap dat je het zo lang hebt volgehouden, ik heb exact hetzelfde maar dan met make-up. Vreselijk! Ik moet mezelf echt gaan inhouden, maar de collecties zijn de laatste tijd zo mooi πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

