Barbie heels

My shoe addiction started a long, long time ago, when I was a little girl.
I was a one of those girly girls, I especially loved to play with my Barbie dolls. My two sisters and I shared a huge collection. We even had some old ones my mom used to play with when she was little. My favorite was one with blond hair with green glittery stripes in her hair. She was pretty and could pull off any outfit I picked out for her. She never looked fat or ugly.

We also had a whole shoe collection for Barbie and her girlfriends. We owned every color and shape. Especially the heels were a big hit. Barbie and her girlfriends always matched their shoes with their outfits.

Today I still have my favorite Barbie. When I moved out to my first college dorm room I gave her a special place on my bookshelf. She sat there staring in the distance with her  short pink dress with lace and pink heels. Almost a decade and 3 houses later she has lost her heels but is still wearing the pink dress and motivating me to never forget the child I used to be. The child with a Barbie heel obsession instead of a real shoe obsession and not allowed to buy anymore shoes…

Christian Louboutin’s shoe obsession must have started when he was young too. I don’t know how it started, but Barbie could be a possibility, or maybe his mom’s shoe collection? In 2009 Barbie celebrated her 50th birthday. Christian had a personal talk with Barbie and designed great heels for our favorite perfect girlfriend.

Aren’t they adorable!!
If you want your own Barbie heels: Save up some money, cause they don’t come cheap!

XOXO
Menina

Leave a Reply

